HIDIVE Unveils Sizzling Summer 2024 Anime Lineup (2024)

This article contains information about the 'release-date' of either a movie, game or product. Unless stated explicitly, release dates are speculative & subject to change. See something wrong? Contact us here

As the spring season comes to a close, streaming platforms such as HIDIVE are announcing their summer 2024 anime lineup for fans to look forward to.

From emotionally charged stories to fantastical comedies and everything in between, here's a detailed list of what HIDIVE has in store for anime fans this summer.

HIDIVE Summer 2024 Confirmed Anime Lineup: What to Look Forward to

HIDIVE’s summer 2024 anime lineup is packed with a variety of genres and titles that cater to all types of anime fans.

Whether you’re looking for high-stakes drama, heartwarming romance, or fantasy comedies, there’s something for everyone.

Mark your calendars and get ready to dive into another season of fantastic anime on HIDIVE with the following anime shows:

Oshi no Ko Season 2

Oshi no Ko season 2 picks up where the previous season left off as Aqua Hoshino joins the Tokyo Blade stage play cast along with Kana Arima and Akane Kurokawa.

There are new actors on the set, but Kana and Akane are adamant about outshining one another.

Here’s when fans may expect Oshi no Ko season 2 to drop in various regions:

  • Pacific Time: 8:00 AM (July 3, 2024)
  • Central Time: 10:00 AM (July 3, 2024)
  • Eastern Time: 11:00 AM (July 3, 2024)
  • UK Time: 4:00 PM (July 3, 2024)

I Parry Everything

I Parry Everything is an action, adventure, and fantasy anime that centers around Noor, a hard-working man who trained for more than a decade in the mountains to become a top-class adventurer.

Upon returning to the city, Noor discovers that the Kingdom of Clays is on the verge of collapse due to an assassination attempt on the princess and the threat from neighboring countries.

Here’s when fans may expect I Parry Everything to drop in various regions:

  • Pacific Time: 8:00 AM (July 4, 2024)
  • Central Time: 10:00 AM (July 4, 2024)
  • Eastern Time: 11:00 AM (July 4, 2024)
  • UK Time: 4:00 PM (July 4, 2024)

2.5 Dimensional Seduction

Get ready to witness a hot-blooded romantic comedy anime as 2.5 Dimensional Seduction heats the summer season. It follows Okumura, a high school otaku who’s completely obsessed with a 2D fictional character named Liliel.

One day, Okumura encounters Ririsa, a cosplay enthusiast whose favorite manga character is also Liliel! Will they ever get along well?

Here’s when fans may expect 2.5 Dimensional Seduction to drop in various regions:

  • Pacific Time: 6:30 AM (July 5, 2024)
  • Central Time: 8:30 AM (July 5, 2024)
  • Eastern Time: 9:30 AM (July 5, 2024)
  • UK Time: 2:30 PM (July 5, 2024)

Dungeon People

Dungeon People is a fantasy anime that revolves around Clay, a young girl who’s looking for her missing father. She makes ends meet using thievery until she decides to switch careers and become one of the dungeon people.

From positioning traps in the dungeon to interviewing monster guardians, Clay hopes that her new career will allow her to meet her father again.

Which anime are you adding to your watchlist? Let us know in the comments.

Here’s when fans may expect Dungeon People to drop in various regions:

  • Pacific Time: 10:30 AM (July 5, 2024)
  • Central Time: 12:30 PM (July 5, 2024)
  • Eastern Time: 1:30 PM (July 5, 2024)
  • UK Time: 6:30 PM (July 5, 2024)

Plus-Sized Elf

As the title of this comedy anime suggests, Plus-Sized Elf centers around a plus-sized elf named Elfuda who left the fantasy world to go to the human realm to lose weight.

Along the way, Elfuda meets the dietitian Tomoatsu Naoe, who decides to assist her in her weight loss journey.

Here’s when fans may expect Plus-Sized Elf to drop in various regions:

  • Pacific Time: 8:00 AM (July 6, 2024)
  • Central Time: 10:00 AM (July 6, 2024)
  • Eastern Time: 11:00 AM (July 6, 2024)
  • UK Time: 4:00 PM (July 6, 2024)

In addition to these new titles, HIDIVE also announced dubs for The Dangers in My Heart season 2, My Instant Death Ability Is Overpowered, Chained Soldier, and Level 1 Demon Lord and One Room Hero as part of the streamer's summer offerings.

Follow us on Facebook for all the latest anime news and explainer articles.

This Article's Topics

Explore new topics and discover content that's right for you!

Anime

Which anime are you adding to your watchlist? Let us know in the comments.

HIDIVE Unveils Sizzling Summer 2024 Anime Lineup (2024)
Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Van Hayes

Last Updated:

Views: 6496

Rating: 4.6 / 5 (66 voted)

Reviews: 81% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Van Hayes

Birthday: 1994-06-07

Address: 2004 Kling Rapid, New Destiny, MT 64658-2367

Phone: +512425013758

Job: National Farming Director

Hobby: Reading, Polo, Genealogy, amateur radio, Scouting, Stand-up comedy, Cryptography

Introduction: My name is Van Hayes, I am a thankful, friendly, smiling, calm, powerful, fine, enthusiastic person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.